Hux D3 20,000 IU (Vitamin D3 500cg)
Dennis Gore, famous community pharmacist and founder of Dennis the Chemist, has seen a massive upsurge in sales of their popular HuxD3. He offers the following advice for people concerned about their levels. “Many people’s vitamin D levels may be be depleted as we’ve all been indoors much more. So ensure that you spend short periods outside in the sunshine (without sunscreen) with your forearms exposed, to enable your body to start manufacturing its own vitamin D. Please note that we all still need to wear sun protection, including sunscreen, to protect ourselves from skin damage, skin cancer and ageing, when we are out for long periods.”
HuxD3 is a high strength vitamin D (colecalciferol or D3) food supplement. It is free from common allergens and is compliant with Halal diet requirements. The ingredients are suitable for vegetarian diets and the vitamin D is sourced from the wool of living sheep only.
- Peanut & Soya Oil Free
- Gelatine Free
- Suitable for Vegetarians
- Alcohol Free
- Highly Absorbable
- Preservative Free
- Yeast Free
30 Vegetarian Capsules
Directions: take one capsule every two weeks or as directed by your healthcare professional. These easy to swallow capsules can be chewed or burst open, the contents are flavour free. HuxD3 should be taken with the largest meal of the day to ensure maximum absorbtion.
Do not exceed recommended dose
Not to be used by children under 12, pregnant or breast feeding women, unless advised by a health care professional.
Ingredients: Halal & Kosher Vitamin D3 EP 500mg (10,000%RDA, Vegetable Oil: Medium Chain Triglyceride, Vegetarian Soft Capsule shell (Hydroxypropyl Maize Starch, Plant Source Glycerol, Plant Source Carrageenan, Acidity Regulator: Disodium Phosphate), Antioxidant: BHT (E321).
This product is a food supplement and should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle.
Store at room temperature in dry conditions, protect from light.
KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN
Does not contain peanut or soya oil.
Do not take if you are allergic to any of the ingredients